Ernie Vincent – Original Dap King (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 195729340930 Categories: , , , Tags: ,



Release Date:  2023

Label: Cornelius Chapel Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Body Shop
  2. Midnight Rendezvous
  3. Possession
  4. Jealousy
  5. Mr. Good Daddy

Side B

  1. Black
  2. Blues Filler
  3. Seven Sisters
  4. Guilty As Funk!
  5.  Early Times



Tracked at Dial Back Sound in Water Valley, Mississippi with Bronson Tew and Matt Patton at the helm, and drums and bass, respectively. Featuring Jimbo Mathus on keys and leading the band along with his Squirrel Nut Zippers’ horns and strings. What’s left is a fiery offering of funky blues with equal measures of soul and rock’n’roll interspersed for a delectable bayou audible feast. Funkier than last week’s gumbo with a psych blues side order.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required