Etta James ‎– Rocks The House (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602537832675 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Jackpot Records

Limited blue vinyl LP pressing including bonus tracks. Best known for the lush 1961 rendition of the ballad ‘At Last’, she is also celebrated for having recorded one of the best live albums of all time, ROCKS THE HOUSE. Recorded in 1963 at the New Era Club in Nashville, James is captured at her performance peak. The foundation for her reputation as a fiery no-hold’s-barred performer was firmly established in this recording. Including three bonus tracks which have only ever been released previously on CD.


Track List

Side A

  1. Something’s Got A Hold On Me
  2. Baby What You Want Me To Do
  3. What’d I Say
  4. Money (That’s What I Want)
  5. Seven Day Fool

Side B

  1. Sweet Little Angel
  2. Ooh Poo Pah Doo
  3. Woke Up This Morning
  4. Ain’t That Lovin’ You Baby
  5. All I Could Do Is Cry
  6. I Just Want To Make Love To You

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required