Fats Domino – Just Domino (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2018

Label:  Waxtime


Track List

Side A

  1. Teen Age Love
  2. Stop The Clock
  3. Hum Diddy Doo
  4. Those Eyes
  5. I Want To Go Home
  6. Dance With Mr. Domino
  7. My Girl Josephine (bonus track)

Side B

  1. Nothing New (Same Old Thing)
  2. Birds & Bees
  3. Wishing Ring
  4. La La
  5. No No
  6. Goin’ Home
  7. Walking To New Orleans (bonus track)



This release presents one of Fats’ most underrated LPs from the peak of his career, Just Domino. Long unavailable on vinyl, it was originally issued on the Imperial label in 1962. Like most of Fats’ early albums, this one was assembled from a variety of sessions taped between the late ‘50s and 1962. The set provides a glimpse of Fats mixing rock & roll, boogie-woogie and pop arrangements into his New Orleans R&B gumbo.
In addition to the original album, this limited collector’s edition includes 2 bonus tracks from the same period: the smash “My Girl Josephine,” and the iconic “Walking to New Orleans.”


Fats Domino, vocals and piano, plus:

Lee Allen, Clarence Ford, Herb Hardesty (tenor saxophone),
Roy Montrell (guitar), Jimmie Davis (bass),
Cornelius Coleman (drums), Dave Bartholomew (trumpet),

Recorded between 1958-1962.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required