Fats Domino – The Complete Hits 1950-62 (3CD Set)


In stock


Release Date: 2015

Label: Acrobat


Track List

Disc: 1

  • The Fat Man
  • Every Night about This Time
  • Rockin’ Chair
  • Goin’ Home
  • Poor Poor Me
  • How Long
  • Going to the River
  • Please Don’t Leave Me
  • Rose Mary
  • Something’s Wrong
  • You Done Me Wrong
  • Thinking of You
  • Don’t You Know
  • Ain’t That a Shame
  • All By Myself
  • Poor Me
  • I Can’t Go On
  • Bo Weevil
  • Don’t Blame It on Me
  • I’m in Love Again
  • My Blue Heaven
  • When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • So Long
  • Blueberry Hill
  • Honey Chile
  • Blue Monday
  • What’s The Reason I’m Not Pleasing You
  • I’m Walkin’

Disc: 2

  • The Rooster Song
  • Valley of Tears
  • It’s You I Love
  • When I See You
  • What Will I Tell My Heart
  • Wait and See
  • I Still Love You
  • The Big Beat
  • I Want You to Know
  • Yes My Darling
  • Sick and Tired
  • No, No
  • Little Mary
  • Young School Girl
  • Whole Lotta Loving
  • Coquette
  • Telling Lies
  • When the Saints Go Marching In
  • I’m Ready
  • Margie
  • I Want to Walk You Home
  • I’m Gonna Be a Wheel Someday
  • Be My Guest
  • I’ve Been Around
  • Country Boy
  • If You Need Me
  • Tell Me That You Love Me
  • Before I Grow Too Old

Disc: 3

  • Walking to New Orleans
  • Don’t Come Knockin’
  • Three Nights a Week
  • Put Your Arms Around Me Honey
  • My Girl Josephine
  • Natural Born Lover
  • Ain’t That Just Like a Woman
  • What a Price
  • Shu Rah
  • Fell in Love on Monday
  • It Keeps Rainin’
  • Let The Four Winds Blow
  • What A Party
  • Rockin’ Bicycle
  • I Hear You Knocking
  • Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
  • You Win Again
  • Ida Jane
  • My Real Name
  • Dance with Mr. Domino
  • Nothng New (Same Old Thing)
  • Did You Ever See a Dream Walking
  • Stop the Clock
  • Won’t You Come On Back
  • Hands Across The Table



Fats Domino was one of the most important figures in the development and popularisation of rock ‘n’ roll, representing as he did the bridging of the previously yawning gap between the black R&B market and the white mainstream commercial pop scene during the middle years of the 1950s. His career began long before the well-documented rock ‘n’ roll explosion of those years, but he maintained an extraordinary longevity in the charts, to the extent that this 3-CD collection, comprising 79 tracks, consists entirely of his chart entries in the US pop and R&B charts, many of which also made the UK charts, with nine R&B No. 1s among them. His trademark New Orleans R&B style found a distinctive niche in rock ‘n’ roll, with landmark hits like “Ain’t That A Shame”, “Blueberry Hill”, “Blue Monday”, “I’m Walkin'” and “Walkin’ To New Orleans”, and he became a hugely influential and widely respected figure. This anthology is close to being a definitive run-down of his hit-making career, and certainly includes the vast majority of his best-known work, and as such it is a one-stop solution for those looking to have one of the giants of post-war pop in their collection.







Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required