Fats Domino – The Imperial Singles Collection (3 CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 5060342021991 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2015

Label:  Not Now Music


Track Lists

Disc 1

1. Ain’t That a Shame
2. Blueberry Hill
3. I Hear You Knocking
4. The Big Beat
5. Whole Lotta Loving
6. I Want to Walk You Home
7. Every Night About This Time
8. Shu Rah
9. I’m in Love Again
10. Tell Me That You Love Me
11. I’m Walkin’
12. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
13. Telling Lies
14. Yes, My Darling
15. Margie
16. Careless Love
17. Did You Ever See a Dream Walking
18. When I See You
19. Boogie Woogie Baby
20. Ain’t That Just Like a Woman
21. Don’t Come Knockin’
22. Won’t You Come on Back
23. You Win Again
24. You Done Me Wrong
25. The Fat Man

Disc 2

1. Blue Monday
2. Walking to New Orleans
3. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
4. My Blue Heaven
5. Three Nights a Week
6. All By Myself
7. Going to the River
8. Please Don’t Leave Me
9. Hide Away Blues
10. Valley of Tears
11. I Can’t Go on
12. Bo Weevil
13. Wait and See
14. Little Mary
15. My Real Name
16. It Keeps Rainin’
17. I’ve Been Around
18. Don’t Lie to Me
19. You Know I Miss You
20. Young School Girl
21. Rockin’ Chair
22. I Want You to Know
23. Nobody Loves Me
24. Hey, la Bas Boogie
25. I’m Gonna Be a Wheel Some

Disc 3

1. Be My Guest
2. Country Boy
3. My Girl Josephine
4. Dance with Mr. Domino
5. Let the Four Winds Blow
6. Don’t You Know
7. Baby Please
8. Fell in Love on Monday
9. I’m Ready
10. Poor Me
11. I Know
12. Love Me
13. What a Party
14. It’s You I Love
15. My Heart Is Bleeding
16. Little School Girl
17. Sick and Tired
18. Little Bee
19. How Long
20. Goin’ Home
21. What a Price
22. When the Saints Go Marching in
23. Put Your Arms Around Me Honey
24. Something S Wrong
25. Rosemary



The best of Domino’s Imperial singles from 1950-1962, all combining his rolling piano style and distinctive right-hand triplets with drawled lyrics that were deliberately kept simple; as he himself admitted, We don t want to go over people’s heads.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required