Fela Kuti – Beasts Of No Nation (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 720841205616 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Knitting Factory


Track List

Side A

  1. Beasts Of No Nation (Vocal)

Side B

  1. Beasts Of No Nation {Instrumental)



Late era Fela Kuti album from 1989 featuring the Egypt ’80 band. This is Fela at his most powerful, revolutionary best after years of imprisonment (& beatings). Apparently, Wally Badarou helped with the production of this one, two tracks – one vocal and instrumental.

Alto Saxophone – Kola Ono
Arranged By, Composed By, Producer, Tenor Saxophone [Solo] – Fela Anikulapo-Kuti
Baritone Saxophone – Lekan Animashaun, Rilwan Fagbemi
Bass Guitar – Femi Oladegunwa
Bass Guitar [2nd] – Jonas Anyakor
Chorus – Akos Asiedu, Chioma Elosiuba, Fehintola Anikulapo Kuti, Folake Anikulapo Kuti, Mary Umude, Ngozi Nwafor
Claves – Mosa Okome
Congas [2nd Rhythm] – Kwame Bako
Congas [Rhythm] – Nwale Omabuwa
Drums – Benjamin Ijagun
Electric Piano [Rhythm] – Keji Hamilton
Engineer – Ignatius Ibebuike
Flugelhorn – Akomeah Dodoo, Oye Moses, Ukem Stephen
Guitar [Tenor] – Festus Okotie
Painting – Ghariokwu Lemi
Rhythm Guitar – Soji Odukogbe
Shekere – Dele Olayinka
Soprano Saxophone – Olarewaju A. Kuti
Tenor Saxophone – Oyinade Adeniran, Yinusa Akinibosun
Trumpet – Bola Taiwo

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required