Fleetwood Mac – The Best Of Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 194398139814 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Viny LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Sony Music


Track List

Side A

1. Albatross
2. Black Magic Woman
3. Need Your Love So Bad (USA Version)
4. My Heart Beat Like A Hammer
5. Rollin’ Man (Album Version)
6. The Green Manalishi

Side B

1. Man Of The World
2. Something Inside Of Me
3. Looking For Somebody (Album Version)
4. Oh Well – Part I
5. Oh Well – Part II

Side C

1. Rattlesnake Shake
2. Merry Go Round (Album Version)
3. I Loved Another Woman (Album Version)
4. Need Your Love Tonight (Album Version)
5. Worried Dream (Album Version)

Side D

1. Dragonfly
2. Stop Messin’ Around (Album Version)
3. Shake Your Moneymaker (Album Version)
4. I’d Rather Go Blind (Album Version)
5. Albatross



Peter Green years compilation repressed on 140-gram double LP!

A wonderful and concise sampling and “best of” the first phase of Fleetwood Mac, in all of its blues roots glory. The Best Of Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac is a 2002 compilation album focusing on the Peter Green years. The double LP contains every single by the band released in the United Kingdom during the years 1968 to 1971 with the exception of their joint single credited also to Otis Spann, although the band’s cover of “Need Your Love So Bad” is a longer outtake rather than the U.K. single version.

That single’s B-side does appear, as does the B-side to “Oh Well (Part 1)” without the edit separating the track from its A-side. Only two tracks do not feature Green: “Dragonfly” recorded after Green left; and “I’d Rather Go Blind” by Chicken Shack featuring future Fleetwood Mac member Christine McVie. The second version of “Albatross” ending the set derives from a 2002 recording by DJ Chris Coco.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required