Gibson Brass Band – The Gibson Brass Band of New Orleans 1963/64


In stock


Release Date:  2000

Label:  American Music


Track List

1 Come Ye Disconsolate
2 What A Friend We Have In Jesus
3 Lord, Lord, Lord, He’s So Good To Me
4 The Sheik Of Araby
5 Bye And Bye
6 Shanty Town
7 Just A Little While To Stay Here
8 The Little Rascal
9 Jesus On The Main Line
10 When The Saints Go Marching In
11 Jesus Keep Me Near The Cross
12 Never Let Go Of My Hand
13 Walkin’ With The King
14 Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen
15 Tulane Swing



Alto Saxophone – Robert Davis
Bass Drum – Dave Bailey
Brass Bass – Albert Miller
Photography By – Jack Hurley
Snare – George Sterling
Tenor Saxophone – Alphonse Spears
Trombone – Cal Blunt, Eddie Noble (tracks: 1-10), Roland Cayette (tracks: 11-15)
Trumpet – Eddie Richardson , John Henry McNeil (tracks: 1-10), Johnny Wimberley (tracks: 1-10), Joseph Bentley (tracks: 11- 15)

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required