Gil Scott-Heron & Brian Jackson – Midnight Band: The First Minute Of A New Day (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 725543333513 Categories: , , Tags: , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  1998

Label:  Rumal-Gia Records


Track List

Side A

1. Offering 3:34
2. The Liberation Song (Red, Black And Green) 6:18
3. Must Be Something 5:16
4. Ain’t No Such Thing As Superman 4:13
5. Pardon Our Analysis (We Beg Your Pardon) 8:01

Side B

1. Guerilla 7:49
2. Winter In America 6:09
3. Western Sunrise 5:16
4. Alluswe 5:04



This follow-up to the righteous and soulful Winter in America LP continues with the solid, decidedly left-of-center jazz-R&B that made him a cult figure throughout the ’70s. This output, with the opening meditation of “Offering” and the right-on “Ain’t No Such Thing as Superman,” solidifies Heron’s place in the pantheon of jazz poets. Dig the recited (possibly improvised) live take of “Pardon Our Analysis,” a follow-up to his seminal “H2O Blues.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required