Gregory Porter – Christmas Wish (Vinyl LP)


In stock



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Blue Note Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Silent Night
  2. Christmas Waltz
  3. Everything’s Not Lost
  4. Someday At Christmas
  5. Purple Snowflakes
  6. Little Drummer Boy

Side B

  1. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  2. Christmas Wish
  3. Cradle In Bethlehem
  4. Do You Hear What I Hear?
  5. Christmas Time Is Here
  6. Heart For Christmas



Gregory Porter, with his customary class, elegance and sophistication, presents his new holiday album Christmas Wish – a cool yule selection of festive favourites as well as brand new songs written by the singer himself.

Backed by his long-time band, produced by repeat collaborator Troy Miller in New York and London, with orchestral contributions recorded at Abbey Road, and featuring powerhouse guest vocalist, double Grammy-winning sensation Samara JoyGregory Porter’s seventh studio album is a loving tribute to his favourite time of year – and to great songwriters, singers and interpreters including Nat King ColeElla FitzgeraldStevie WonderMarvin Gaye and Dinah Washington.

Across its dozen tracks, Christmas Wish encompasses the saintly and the secular, the funky and the fun, the Great American Songbook and the best of Motown.

With Christmas WishGregory Porter has given us a whole new soundtrack to this most wonderful time of year.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required