Horace Trahan & The New Ossun Express – That Butt Thing (CD)


In stock

SKU: 60091510102 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2008

Label: Maison de Soul Records


Track List

  1. Reach Out And Touch A Hand
  2. Uncle Bud
  3. That Butt Thing
  4. Nobody Else But You
  5. Comin’ Home Tomorrow
  6. Pointe Aux Pins
  7. We Gonna Party On Down
  8. Oh Ye Yie
  9. Monkey And The Baboon
  10. Lake Charles Two-Step
  11. I’ve Got Dreams
  12. Crawfish Got Soul
  13. My Name Is Horace Trahan
  14. Sassy Girl Two-Step



After several years of intimate study and playing traditional-style Cajun music alongside legends such as Felix Richard and D.L. Menard, by 1999, Horace’s playing style was steaming in a new direction. Heavily influenced by Creole-Zydeco traditionalists’ styles, Horace’s new sound and the NEW OSSUN EXPRESS was born. In 2003, Horace’s 2-year-old album, titled Reach Out and Touch a Hand sprung a HUGE regional hit with “THAT BUTT THING.” Ironically, at the peak of the song’s popularity, Horace was pursuing other interests and decided to end public performing for a time. Now, five years later, Horace is back on the southwest Louisiana music stages again and better than ever. Maison de Soul Records presents this reissue of Horace’s best-selling Zydeco Hound Records’ album. Originally released in 2001, 14 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required