Hurray For The Riff Raff (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2024

Label: Nonesuch Records


Track List

  1. Alibi
  2. Buffalo
  3. Hawkmoon
  4. Colossus Of Roads
  5. Snake Planet (The Past Is Still Alive)
  6. Vetiver
  7. Hourglass
  8. Dynamo
  9. The World Is Dangerous
  10. Ogallala



Hurray for the Riff Raff (aka Alynda Segarra) announces their new album, The Past Is Still Alive, due February 23, 2024 on Nonesuch Records. The record represents a new phase of beginning in Segarra’s lauded evolution as a storyteller. Created during a period filled with grief, when they found inspiration in radical poetry, railroad culture, outsider art, the work of writer Eileen Myles, and the history of activist groups like ACT UP and Gran Fury, discovering a stronger, singular style of writing that felt like a long-awaited revelation. In each song, lyrics serve as memory boxes for Segarra to process their trauma, identity and dreams for the future.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required