Irma Thomas – After The Rain (Vinyl 2-LP)


In stock

SKU: 888072155633 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Craft Recordings


Track List

Side A

  1. In The Middle Of It All
  2. Flowers
  3. I Count The Tears

Side B

  1. Make Me A Pallet On The Floor
  2. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free
  3. If You Knew How Much
  4. Another Man Done Gone

Side C

  1. Till I Can’t Take It Anymore
  2. These Honey Dos
  3. Another Lonely Heart

Side D

  1. Soul Of A Man
  2. Stone Survivor
  3. Shelter In The Rain



  • Recorded At – Dockside Studios, LA  2005-2006
  • Producer – Scott Billington
  • 180-gram double vinyl
  • Vinyl mastering by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl
  • Pressed at Memphis Record Pressing
  • Reissued on vinyl for the first time, After The Rain was recorded in Louisiana only months after Hurricane Katrina. A majority of the songs were chosen prior to the hurricane, but the album’s prophetic themes offer a message of hope. The album earned Thomas her first GRAMMY® for Best Contemporary Blues Album.




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required