Iron & Wine – Light Verse (clear w/ blue swirl vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 098787161502 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Sub Pop


Track List

Side A

  1. You Never Know
  2. Anyone’s Game
  3. All in Good Time
  4. Cutting It Close
  5. Taken By Surprise

Side B

  1. Yellow Jacket
  2. Sweet Talk
  3. Tears That Don’t Matter
  4. Bag of Cats
  5. Angels Go Home



Loser Edition on clear w/ blue swirl vinyl. Light Verse arrives April 26th, and it’s Iron & Wine’s seventh full-length overall and fifth for Sub Pop Records. Fashioned as an album that should be taken as a whole, it sounds lovingly handmade and self-assured as a secret handshake. Track by track, it’s equal parts elegy, kaleidoscope, truth, and dare. Light Verse was recorded with engineer and mixer Dave Way at his studio Waystation high up in Laurel Canyon (with an additional session at Silent Zoo Studio with a 24-piece orchestra), with a host of talented musicians joining Beam: Tyler Chester, Sebastian Steinberg, David Garza, Griffin Goldsmith, Beth Goodfellow, Kyle Crane, and Paul Cartwright. And, Fiona Apple joined Beam on vocals for the duet “All In Good Time.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required