Jackie Wilson – Merry Christmas From Jackie Wilson (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 711574938315 Categories: , , Tags: ,



Release Date:  2023

Label:  ORG Music


Track List

Side A

  1. Silent Night
  2. White Christmas
  3. O Holy Night (Cantique De Noel)
  4. The First Noel
  5. Deck The Hall
  6. Silver Bells

Side B

  1. Joy To The World
  2. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  3. Adeste Fideles
  4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
  5. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  6. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen



Limited Christmas Tree Green Vinyl

Just six years into his career as a solo artist, with a dozen albums already under his belt, Jackie Wilson was reaching new peaks in 1963. He had already earned his nickname, Mr. Excitement, for his reputation as a master showman and a vocal virtuoso, boasting a four-octave range. It’s not surprising that Wilson’s take on holiday classics like “Silent Night”, “White Christmas”, and “O Little Town of Bethlehem” were well received, scoring ‘Merry Christmas from Jackie Wilson’ a place at #6 on the charts, making it the highest charting album of Wilson’s career. Previously out of print for decades, the album is finally back on vinyl, just in time for the holiday season. The release was mastered from original analog tapes and pressed on 180gram audiophile-grade vinyl.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required