Jaco Pastorius – Jaco Pastorius (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8713748980467 Categories: , Tags: , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2010

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Donna Lee
  2. Come On, Come Over
  3. Continuum
  4. Kuru / Speak Like A Child
  5. Portrait Of Tracy

Side B

  1. Opus Pocus
  2. Okonkolé Y Trompa
  3. (Used To Be A) Cha-Cha
  4. Forgotten Love



  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Two-time Grammy nominated 1976 solo debut album
  • Guest appearances by Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter and Many More

Jaco Pastorius was widely acknowledged for his skills as an electric bass player. He died in 1987 at age 35 following a violent incident at a Fort Lauderdale drinking establishment. This self-titled album was Pastorius’ solo debut and was originally released in 1976. The bass pieces are excellent and a good showcase of how skilful and talented Jaco was. His virtuous solo’s heading off in different directions, what makes it a glorious debut album. The fact that he was only 24 years old when he recorded this album makes it even more impressive.

American jazz bassist Jaco Pastorius recorded several with the influential band Weather Report and several solo albums. He has been lauded as one of the best electric bassists of all time.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required