James Booker – United Our Thing Will Stand: Live At Tipitina’s 1976 (2-CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 048612200524 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  2012

Label:  Night Train International


Track List

Disc 1

1. Let’s Make A Better World
2. So Swell When You’re Well
3. That’s Life / Ain’t Nobody’s Business / Precious Lord
4. Intro & Old Religion / He’s Got The Whole World In His Hand / Just A Closer Walk With Thee / The Saints
5. Blues Minuet
6. Don’t Try To Be Your Brother’s Killer
7. Intro & Put Out The Light
8. Intro & One Hell Of A Nerve
9. Black Night

Disc 2

1. Medley : Suspicious Blues / Let’s Get Right / On The Sunny Side Of The Street
2. Wandering
3. Godfather Theme
4. Come On To My House
5. Goin’ Down Slow
6. Jam For Poops
7. Every Day I Have The Blues
8. Sing A Happy Song / Make It Right
9. Booker’s Blues
10. La Cucaracha / Iko Iko
11. St. James Infirmary / Black Night
12. Booker’s Original Vamp
13. Baby Face
14. Since I Fell For You
15. People Get Ready
16. It Depends
17. Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool
18. 10 Commandments for the Street Academy / United, Our Thing Will Stand



This double CD treasure trove of previously unreleased live performances recorded live at Tiptina’s in New Orleans in 1976. A must for Booker fans, it contains a number of tracks capturing rare live recordings of Booker at the Hammond organ.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required