Jeremy Joyce – Street Poet (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. Street Poet
  2. Love Changes
  3. We Could Linger Though The Raindrops Fall
  4. High Heel Blues
  5. Be Bad To Me Baby
  6. What Love Used To Be
  7. Things We Shouldn’t Do
  8. Lower Decatur Blues
  9. Times Like These
  10. All Night All Night



From New Orleans comes singer-songwriter-guitarist Jeremy Joyce recalling the vintage sounds of jazz, funk, blues, and standard pop, with Street Poet. The album was produced by Grammy-nominated Mike Harvey (Hot 8 Brass Band, The Wild Magnolias, Samantha Fish) over at his NOLA Recording Studio. The two captured the various sounds of the Crescent City that have seeped into his blood since moving there eight years ago.

“What makes New Orleans great is you can break all the musical rules,” says Jeremy. “No one looks at you sideways if you are writing out of four or five different traditions,” he says. Indeed, one glance at the songs sung or written by Allen Toussaint, Aaron Neville, and Dr. John provides ready evidence of the Crescent City’s long obsession with mixing musical traditions. Players on the album are a mix of local musicians from street to seasoned session players, along with guests Scott Graves (Samantha Fish) and Ghalia Volt. Special horn arrangements from Alex Geddes from Durand Jones give it that New Orleans authenticity.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required