Jimi Hendrix – First Rays Of The New Rising Sun (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 196588315718 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Legacy


Track List

Side A

  1. Freedom
  2. Izabella
  3. Night Bird Flying
  4. Angel
  5. Room Full of Mirrors

Side B

  1. Dolly Dagger
  2. Ezy Rider
  3. Drifting
  4. Beginnings

Side C

  1. Stepping Stone
  2. My Friend
  3. Straight Ahead
  4. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)

Side D

  1. Earth Blues
  2. Astro Man
  3. In From The Storm
  4. Belly Button Window




Originally released in April 1997, First Rays Of The New Rising Sun, was the first album prepared under the direct supervision of the Hendrix Family. Drawing together seventeen songs whose creation spans from March 1968 through to Jimi’s final sessions at Electric Lady Studios in August 1970, the album marked the last graceful gesture by the innovative artist Jimi Hendrix. Features “Dolly Dagger,” “Angel,” “Ezy Rider” and “Freedom.” This release is a new, all analog edition mastered from the original 1/4″ mixes by Bernie Grundman and pressed on 150-gram black vinyl.

All Analog & Newly Remastered By Bernie Grundman From The Original 2-Track Master Tapes

Complete Original Artwork, 8 Page LP sized booklet With Rare Photos and Liner Notes. Discs are in rice lined poly sleeves.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required