John Hoffman – 20 Dixieland Classics: Music Minus One Trumpet (Sheet Music Book and Online Audio)


In stock


Release Date:  2007

Publisher:  Hal Leonard

ISBN:  9781596154391

Softcover,  43 pages


Twenty great Dixieland classics presented here in complete versions with trumpet great John Hoffman; then as backgrounds to your own performance with the Dixieland All-Stars. Contains printed music score and online audio files. Due to the improvisational nature of these compositions, two versions of each song have been provided – the first with the melody played “straight,” and the second with an improvised solo part. Those audio demos plus play-along tracks are all accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Songs include: After You’ve Gone • Basin Street Blues • Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans? • Maple Leaf Rag • Sugar Foot Stomp • When the Saints Go Marching In • Why Don’t You Do Right? • and more.

Performed by John Hoffman

Accompaniment: Dixieland All-Stars: Nat Pierce, piano; Jim Dahl, trombone; Hal McKusick, clarinet; Russ Saunders, bass; Ted Sommer, drums

Song List

  1. After You’ve Gone
  2. Basin Street Blues
  3. Bugle Call Rag
  4. Copenhagen
  5. Dallas Blues
  6. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
  7. Farewell Blues
  8. Floatin’ Down To Cotton Town
  9. A Good Man Is Hard To Find
  10. King Porter Stomp
  11. Maple Leaf Rag
  12. Milenberg Joys
  13. San
  14. Sugar Foot Stomp
  15. Tin Roof Blues
  16. Weary Blues
  17. When The Saints Go Marching In
  18. Why Don’t You Do Right?
  19. Wolverine Blues
  20. Your Feet’s Too Big




Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required