Johnny Hodges Septet Featuring Ben Webster – Blues-A-Plenty (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8436563183355 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  20th Century Masterworks

Limited edition 180-gram red colored virgin vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. I Didn’t Know About You
2. Cool Your Motor
3. Gone With The Wind
4. Honey Hill
5. Blues-A-Plenty
6. Don’t Take Your Love From Me
7. Central Park Swing

Side B

1. Saturday Afternoon Blues
2. Satin Doll
3. Reeling And Rocking
4. M.H.R.



Alto Saxophone – Johnny Hodges
Bass – Jimmy Woode
Drums – Sam Woodyard
Piano – Billy Strayhorn
Tenor Saxophone – Ben Webster
Trombone – Vic Dickenson
Trumpet – Roy Eldridge

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required