Jon Batiste – We Are (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602435561653 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Verve Records


Track List

Side A

1. We Are  (Feat. St. Augustine High School Marching 100, David Gauthier, Gospel Soul Children, Craig Adams, Braedon Gautier, Brennan Gautier, Autumn Rowe)
2. Tell The Truth
3. Cry
4. I Need You
5. Watchutalkinbout

Side B

1. Boy Hood  (Feat. PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty)
2. Movement 11’
3. Adulthood  (Feat. Hot 8 Brass Band)
4. Mavis
5. Freedom
6. Show Me The Way  (Feat. Zadie Smith)
7. Sing
8. Until



We Are is a career-changing album from musician, activist and Stay Human band leader Jon Batiste. We Are celebrates Black American culture and music while exploring themes of lineage, authenticity, excellence and evolution. This album is about honoring roots and traditions, while looking forward to the future and constantly evolving. Featuring Mavis Staples, Zadie Smith, PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty, Hot 8 Brass Band, St. Augustine Marching 100, Kizzo, Autumn Rowe, Steve Jordan, and many more.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required