Kevin Ayers – Joy Of A Toy (Remastered Import LP)


In stock

SKU: 5013929485822 Categories: , Tags: ,



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Esoteric


Track List

Side A

  1. Joy of a Toy Continued
  2. Town Feeling
  3. The Clarietta Rag
  4. Girl on a Swing
  5. Song for Insane Times

Side B

  1. Stop This Train (Again Doing It)
  2. Eleanor’s Cake (Which Ate Her)
  3. The Lady Rachel
  4. Oleh Oleh Bandu Bandong
  5. All This Crazy Gift of Time



New Official Gatefold LP Vinyl Release For The Classic Debut Album From The Legendary Kevin Ayers. Remastered From The Original Master Tapes & Cut At Abbey Road Studios. With Fully Restored Artwork. An original member of Soft Machine, Kevin Ayersd embarked on a solo career following a US tour with the Jimi Hendrix Experience in 1968. He was one of the first signings to EMI’s Progressive imprint Harvest and recorded his debut album in the Summer of 1969 at Abbey Road studios. ‘Joy Of A Toy’ is a classic of psychedelic and progressive rock, featuring contributions from his former Soft Machine band mates, David Bedford and such wonderful songs as ‘The Lady Rachel’, ‘Stop This Train (Again Doing It)’, ‘Girl on a Swing’ and ‘All This Crazy Gift of Time’. This official gatefold LP vinyl edition fully restores the original LP artwork, has been remastered from the original Harvest master tapes and has been cut at Abbey Road studios.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required