L.E.S. Douze – Le String Noise


In stock

SKU: 69592578747 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date: 2021

Label: Nouveau Electric Records


Track List

  1. Maree Noire
  2. Latibonit
  3. Valse a Pop
  4. Cajun Noise Construction
  5. Les Plats Sont Tous Mis Sur La Table
  6. La Lune Est Croche
  7. No More Beatlemania
  8. Unipolar Dance
  9. Bluerunner
  10. Gone Daddy Gone



  • Pauline Kim – violin
  • Conrad Harris – violin
  • Leyla McCalla – cello, vocals
  • Louis Michot – fiddle, vocals



Le String Noise melds the sounds of downtown NYC’s avant garde with the folk traditions of Louisiana & Haiti,

with a woldly eclectic repertoire that mixes String Noise’s minimalist compositions with Leyla McCalla’s Haitian

Creole tunes & Louis Michot’s traditional cajun fiddle numbers.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required