Lazy Lester – Harp & Soul


In stock

SKU: 014551476825 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date: 1991

Label: Alligator


Track List

  1. I Done Got Over It
  2. Take Me In Your Arms
  3. I’m A Man
  4. Patrol Wagon Blues
  5. Dark End Of The Street
  6. Raining In My Heart
  7. Bye Bye Baby
  8. Bloodstains On The Wall
  9. Alligator Shuffle
  10. Five Long Years



  • Lazy Lester – vocals, harp
  • Kenny Neal – guitars (on all songs)
  • Robert Thomas – guitars
  • Ernie Lancaster – guitars
  • Pete Carr – guitars
  • Teo Leyasmeyer – piano
  • Lucky Peterson – piano
  • Bob Greenlee – bass
  • Floyd Miles – drums
  • Denny Best – drums
  • Fred Reif – washboard



After a lengthy hiatus from the music business, Lester was in the midst of his comeback when he waxed this album for Alligator. The overall sound is redolent of those Louisiana swamp blues classics, but with a cannily updated contemporary edge that works well.




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required