Lee Dorsey ‎– Soul Mine – The Greatest Hits & More (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 803415815517 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Charly Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Lottie Mo
  2. Ya Ya
  3. Do-Re-Mi
  4. Messed Around (And Fell In Love)
  5. Ride Your Pony
  6. Can You Hear Me?
  7. Get Out My Life, Woman
  8. Confusion

Side B

  1. Working In A Coal Mine
  2. Holy Cow
  3. Yes We Can – Pt. 1
  4. Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)
  5. Sneakin’ Sally Through The Alley
  6. Night People



  • A mainstay of the New Orleans music scene, Lee Dorsey’s funky and infectious sound was an essential party ingredient during the 60s and 70s. During this time he charted some ten singles, most of which were recorded under the aegis of producer/songwriter Allen Toussaint and often featured funk supremos The Meters.
    Pressed on 180 gram vinyl, this collection includes a selection of Dorsey’s biggest US singles including ‘Ya Ya’ (R&B No.1), ‘Ride Your Pony’ (R&B No.7), ‘Get Out Of My Life, Woman’ (R&B No.5), ‘Working In The Coalmine’ (R&B No.5) and ‘Holy Cow’ (R&B No.10), alongside other classic tracks plus Toussaint’s signature song ‘Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky (From Now On)’.

    “If a smile had a sound it would be the sound of Lee Dorsey’s voice. No wonder he inspired so many of my favourite songs” – Allen Toussaint.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required