Lee Hazlewood – The Very Special World Of (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 0600753959374 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Elemental Music


Track List

Side A

  1. For One Moment
  2. When A Fool Loves A Fool
  3. Not The Lovin’ Kind
  4. Your Sweet Love
  5. Sand
  6. My Autumn’s Done Come

Side B

  1. These Boots Are Made For Walkin’
  2. I Move Around
  3. So Long, Babe
  4. Bugles In The Afternoon
  5. My Baby Cried All Night Long
  6. Summer Wine



180 Gram Vinyl – Limited To 1000 Copies

The first album for the MGM label by one of the true idiosyncratic geniuses of pop and country music, Lee HazIewood.

The Very Special World of Lee Hazlewood features the leader’s unique combination of pop, country, lounge and folk, complemented by his singular vocal delivery and off-kilter story songs. This masterpiece is widely regarded as one of his best solo albums, and includes Hazlewood’s version of his own classic song “These Boots Are Made for Walking”, as well as readings of other hits popularized by Nancy Sinatra, such as the timeless “Summer Wine”, whose first version, originally sung in a duet with Suzi Jane Hokom, is included here as a BONUS.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required