Louis Armstrong – Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Verve


Track List

Side A

  1. Cool Yule
  2. Winter Wonderland
  3. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  4. ‘Zat You, Santa Claus? [Single Version]
  5. Christmas In New Orleans
  6. White Christmas

Side B

  1. Christmas Night In Harlem
  2. Baby It’s Cold Outside
  3. Moments To Remember
  4. What A Wonderful World
  5. A Visit from St. Nicholas



First Louis Armstrong Christmas record!

Louis “Satchmo” Armstrong devoted his life to “the cause of happiness,” as he once put it, giving the gift of joy every time he put his trumpet to his lips. Since his passing, his music has become synonymous with the holiday season.

Louis Wishes You A Cool Yule is the first Louis Armstrong Christmas record.

This record includes a previously unheard recording of Louis reading of “A Visit from St. Nicholas,” with fellow New Orleans icon Sullivan Fortner providing a gorgeous musical underbed.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required