Louis Armstrong – Sings The Blues (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This Is A Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2017

Label:  Not Now Music

Track List

Side A

  1. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  2. Basin Street Blues
  3. St. Louis Blues
  4. The Blues Are Brewin’
  5. Rockin’ Chair
  6. Where The Blues Were Born In New Orleans

Side B

  1. Blues For Yesterday
  2. Jack-Armstrong Blues
  3. Blues In The South
  4. Back O’ Town Blues
  5. Fifty-Fifty Blues
  6. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?


  • George Oldham, Scoville Brown – alto saxophone
  • Mike McKendrick – banjo
  • Ernie Caceres – baritone saxophone, clarinet
  • All Hall, Arvell Shaw, Bill Oldham, Red Callander – bass
  • Barney Bigard – clarinet
  • Peanuts Hucko – clarinet, tenor saxophone
  • George Ballard, Cozy Cole, Edmund McConney, Minor Hall, Yank Porter,  Zutty Singleton – drums
  • Al Casey, Alan Reuss, Elmer Warner – guitar
  • Charlie Beal, Earl Mason, Ed Swanston, Johnny Guarnieri, Leonard Feather, Teddy Wilson – piano
  • Amos Gordon, Don Hill, Earnest Thompson, Joe Garland, John Sparrow – saxophone
  • Bud Johnson – tenor saxophone
  • Russell Moore, Adam Martin, Al Cobbs, James Whitney, Keg Johnson, Kid Ory, Nathaniel Allen, Norman Powe, Vic Dickenson, Waddet Williams – Trombone
  • Jack Teagarden – trumpet, vocals
  • Andrew Ford, Bobby Hackett, Ed Mullens, Elmer Whitlock, Louis Gray, Ludwig Jordan, Robert Butler, Bill Scott, Zilmer Randolph – trumpet
  • Louis Armstrong – trumpet, vocals
  • Bob Ysaguire – Tuba
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required