Louis Michot – R​ê​ve du Troubadour (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Nouveau Electric


Track List

Side A

  1. Amourette (feat. Quintron)
  2. Rêve du Troubadour (feat. Rising Stars Fife and Drum)
  3. Ti Coeur Bleu (feat. Langhorne Slim)
  4. Souvenir de Porto Rico (feat. Leyla McCalla, String Noise)
  5. Les Beaux Jours

Side B

  1. Boscoyo Fleaux (feat. Dickie Landry)
  2. Jean Cuan dit Gentil
  3. Le Cas de Marguerite (feat. Bombino, Leyla McCalla)
  4. Acadiana Culture Backstep (feat. Corey Ledet)
  5. Tchén-Ka-Yay (Chanquaillier)



Rêve du Troubadour is the first solo album from Louis Michot, fiddler songwriter and lead vocalist for Grammy winners Lost Bayou Ramblers. Special guests on these recordings include Nigerian Tuareg guitar wizard Bombino, and critically acclaimed singer / cellist Leyla McCalla among others. Kirkland Middleton of the Ramblers engineered and mixed the album at Nina Highway Studios in Arnaudville, Louisiana with various musicians building on basic tracks Louis had recorded at his home, houseboat studio.

Engineered by Kirkland Middleton at Piety at Prairie Studio and by Louis Michot at Sister Ray Studio
Mixed by Kirkland Middleton (except track 1, mixed by Eric Heigle)
Mastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Services
Cover Photo by Rush Jagoe
Art and Design by Burt Durand


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required