Miles Davis – Milestones (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Dr. Jekyll
  2. Sid’s Ahead
  3. Two Bass Hit

Side B

  1. Milestones
  2. Billy Boy
  3. Straight No Chaser



Milestones is Miles Davis’ only original sextet recording featuring John Coltrane, Paul Chambers, Cannonball Adderley, Philly Joe Jones and Red Garland. This 1958 masterpiece captured Davis’ first modal jazz experiments in pieces like “Straight, No Chaser” and the title track. Both the song and the album proved to be actual milestones in Jazz, as the modalism Davis introduced on this record continued to influence Jazz on a global scale.

Alto Saxophone – Julian “Cannonball” Adderley
Bass – Paul Chambers
Drums – “Philly” Joe Jones
Piano – Red Garland
Tenor Saxophone – John Coltrane
Trumpet – Miles Davis

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required