Molly Tuttle & Golden Highway – City Of Gold (Vinyl LP)


In stock



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Nonesuch


Track List

Side A

  1. El Dorado
  2. Where Did All The Wild Things Go?
  3. San Joaquin
  4. Yosemite (feat. Dave Matthews)
  5. Next Rodeo
  6. When My Race Is Run

Side B

  1. Alice In The Bluegrass
  2. Stranger Things
  3. Down Home Dispensary
  4. More Like A River
  5. Goodbye Mary
  6. Evergreen, OK
  7. The First Time I Fell In Love



City of Gold is the follow up to last year’s GRAMMY-winning Best Bluegrass Album, which also saw her nominated for Best New Artist. The album, which was produced by Bluegrass legend Jerry Douglas, and features a guest appearance from Dave Matthews, presents a band of top notch musicians, fronted by Tuttle, firing on all cylinders. The songs are rooted in Bluegrass, but expand on Tuttle’s ability to add elements of Indie Rock, Folk and Americana. Lyrically, the songs range from the personal (“The First Time I Fell In Love”) to the political (“Down Home Dispensary”) along with tributes to Alice in Wonderland (“Alice In The Bluegrass”) and her birth state of California (“San Joaquin”). Tuttle is one of the most exciting young voices/players in Bluegrass/Americana/Folk and 2023 is shaping up to be another big year for her with non-stop touring including stops at Bonnaroo, Newport Folk Festival, New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, not to mention opening slots on a run of dates with Dierks Bentley, along with some dates on Willie Nelson’s Outlaw Music Fest Tour.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required