Motel Radio – The Garden (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 723592757809 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Single Lock Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Wise
  2. Happiness Pie
  3. Stress
  4. Automatic
  5. Outta Sight

Side B

  1. Heat Wave
  2. Sweet Daze
  3. Always
  4. Birdie
  5. Me & My Sunshine



Written and recorded in the midst of a dizzying stretch in which nearly everything about the way the band lived and worked was turned on its head, The Garden is indeed a work of relentless hope. The songs are profoundly vulnerable here, and the performances are warm and breezy, calling to mind everything from Andy Shauf and Cass McCombs to Beck and Tame Impala with an easygoing demeanor that belies the deep emotional work underpinning them.
Motel Radio generated early buzz in their adopted hometown of New Orleans on the strength of their 2015 debut EP, Days & Nights, which helped land them dates with the likes of Kurt Vile and Drive-By Truckers in addition to festival slots at Firefly, Jazz Fest, and more. The band followed it up with the similarly well-received Desert Surf Films in 2016 and their first full-length, Siesta Del Sol, in 2019, touring the country on a seemingly endless loop as they built up their devoted following one night at a time.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required