Muddy Waters – The Best Of (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 5060397602572 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Not Now


Track List

Side A

  1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  2. Long Distance Call
  3. Louisiana Blues
  4. Honey Bee
  5. Rollin’ Stone
  6. I’m Ready

Side B

  1. Hoochie Coochie Man
  2. She Moves Me
  3. I Want You To Love Me
  4. Standing Around Crying
  5. Still A Fool
  6. I Can’t Be Satisfied



This album contains a dozen of Muddy’s most successful recording efforts. Little Walters exciting harmonica is ubiquitously present. In addition to “Hoochie Coochie Man” is included Muddy’s fastest mover, “I Just Wanna Make Love To You.” The popularity of this one is easy to spot. Aside from the musical excitement generated by Waters’ voice, guitar and mouth-harp, the wistful-whimsical lyrics are attractive. In “Louisiana Blues”, “Rollin’ Stone” and “I Can’t Be Satisfied”, Muddy’s guitar is especially strong. Note the train-like effect of the instrument in “Louisiana”; somebody’s on the move. In “Honey Bee”, call-and-response is eloquently in evidence: his guitar responding to his vocal “call”. Again, man’s fate is prophesised in “Rollin’ Stone”.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required