Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazlewood – Nancy & Lee (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 826853019811 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Light In The Attic


Track List

Side A

  1. You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’
  2. Elusive Dreams
  3. Greenwich Village Folk Song Salesman
  4. Summer Wine
  5. Storybook Children
  6. Sundown, Sundown
  7. Jackson

Side B

  1. Some Velvet Morning
  2. Sand
  3. Lady Bird
  4. I’ve Been Down So Long (It Looks Like Up to Me)
  5. Tired of Waiting for You (Bonus Track)
  6. Love Is Strange (Bonus Track)



First-ever official reissue of Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazelwood’s classic 1969 duet album!

Newly remastered by Grammy-nominated engineer John Baldwin from the original analog tapes

Exclusive content includes the bonus tracks, “Tired Of Waiting for You” and “Love Is Strange,” from the album sessions, as wel as an interview with Nancy and Grammy-nominated reissue co-producer Hunter Lea

Never-before-seen photos from Nancy Sinatra’s personal archive

Beautifully packaged and expanded gatefold LP featuring a 20-page booklet

When Nancy — the eldest daughter of Frank Sinatra — first met Lee Hazlewood in 1965, she was a demure, 25-year-old divorcée, who was struggling to find her place as an artist amid the changing musical landscape. At the urging of her label, she was introduced to the Oklahoma-born songwriter, Lee Hazlewood, who had found success working with guitarist Duane Eddy. While Sinatra and Hazlewood hailed from vastly different worlds, they were about to embark on a partnership that would change the course of their lives. Just months after meeting, Sinatra scored her first No.1 hit with “These Boots Are Made For Walkin’.” Written and produced by Hazlewood, the song became Sinatra’s signature tune — transforming her into a confident and commanding feminist icon.

Their defining 1968 collaboration — Nancy & Lee — is one of the quintessential artifacts of the 1960s, a document of how counterculture collided with the pop mainstream at the height of the psychedelic era, writes Pitchfork.

Nancy was showbiz royalty, while Hazlewood was a Phoenix-based producer who made his reputation with a series of cinematic instrumentals he recorded with the rumbling guitarist Duane Eddy. Nancy & Lee was a proper LP of its time, collecting previously released singles, covers, and album cuts designed to boost a songwriter’s publishing-in this case, Hazlewood himself.

Billy Strange and The Wrecking Crew provided lush orchestral arrangements, as the two artists performed a range of material, including folk, pop, and country songs, with a twist of psychedelia. Today, Sinatra reflects fondly on her time with Hazlewood.

“The most fun was when there were two mics in the studio, and Lee was on one and I was on one,” she recalls.

When asked about the lasting appeal of Nancy & Lee, the artist credits much of its success to her partner. “Lee has a following that continues to this day. He’s beloved; people love him all over the world.”

Sinatra’s legacy, meanwhile, continues to grow, as new generations discover her impressive catalog (which boasts nearly 20 studio albums — her duets with Hazlewood among them — and dozens of charting singles, including the theme song to the 1967 James Bond film, You Only Live Twice).

In 2020, Sinatra was recognized by her peers when “These Boots Are Made For Walkin'” was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. That same year, Sinatra partnered with Light in the Attic Records for Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin’ 1965-1976, a definitive survey of her most prolific period. At the end of 2021, LITA reissued Sinatra’s classic debut, Boots, while the label will continue to celebrate Sinatra with a variety of special releases, exclusive merch, and more.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required