Nina Simone ‎– The Amazing Nina Simone (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 646315112610 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2005

Label:  4 Men With Beards

Pressed onto 180 gram vinyl and includes original artwork.

Originally released in 1959


Track List

Side A

  1. Blue Prelude
  2. Children Go Where I Send You
  3. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
  4. Stompin’ At The Savoy
  5. It Might As Well Be Spring
  6. You’ve Been Gone Too Long

Side B

  1. That’s Him Over There
  2. Chilly Winds Don’t Blow
  3. Theme From “Middle Of The Night”
  4. Can’t Get Out Of This Mood
  5. Willow Weep For Me
  6. Solitaire



Nina Simone made her first trip into the studio in New York during 1957 to record her debut album Little Girl Blue. In addition to her piano playing and vocals, the session featured Jimmy Bond on bass and Albert “Tootie” Heath on drums. At 25-years old, Simone’s performance boasted all the passion and ebullience of youth, and all the skill and grace of a seasoned veteran. The album has since become a classic, and these were her first recordings ever!

Simone would not record again for two years. She signed a contract with the New York-based label Colpix Records in 1959, with whom she recorded her second album, The Amazing Nina Simone (Colpix SCP407). The LP features her singing (and playing a little piano) with an orchestra (the personnel is unknown) under the direction of Bob Mersey



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required