Nina Simone – Little Girl Blue (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 4050538671469 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  BMG


Track List

Side A

  1. Mood Indigo
  2. Don’t Smoke in Bed
  3. He Needs Me
  4. Little Girl Blue
  5. Love Me or Leave Me
  6. My Baby Just Cares For Me

Side B

  1. Good Bait
  2. Plain Gold Ring
  3. You’ll Never Walk Alone
  4. I Loves You, Porgy
  5. Central Park Blues



2021 remaster

Little Girl Blue (also known as Jazz As Played in an Exclusive Side Street Club) is the debut album by Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Nina Simone. It was originally released by Bethlehem Records in February 1959. At the time, Simone was in her mid-20s and still aspiring to be a classical concert pianist. The album includes the classic tracks “My Baby Just Cares For Me,” “Mood Indigo,” as well as “I Loves You, Porgy,” which was her first Top 20 hit (No. 18 / No. 2 “US R&B”).

Pressed on 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Featuring a brand new stereo mix by four-time Grammy winner Michael Graves as well as vinyl remastering by Kevin Gray. Includes new essay by the author of Liner Notes For The Revolution, Daphne A. Brooks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required