Nina Simone – The Best Of Nina Simone (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 5060348582823 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  Not Now Music


Track List

Side A

A1. Love Me Or Leave Me
A2. My Baby Just Cares For Me
A3. Mood Indigo
A4. Forbidden Fruit
A5. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
A6. Little Girl Blue
A7. Work Song
A8. It Don’t Mean A Thing

Side B

B1. Wild Is The Wind (Live)
B2. I Love You Porgy
B3. Come On Back Jack
B4. Trouble In Mind (Live)
B5. I Got It Bad
B6. Black Is The Colour Of My True Love’s Hair (Live)
B7. The House Of The Rising Sun
B8. Summertime (Live)



Nina Simone was multi-faceted, both as an artist and on a personal level, and she spent her whole career drawing from such a wide variety of influences that it was always impossible to pigeon-hole her. She drew from the classical music world, from folk roots, from blues, from jazz and from the writers of the Great American Songbook, and delivered all of her material in her own unique style. This collection of songs is drawn from the early years of her releases and very much reflects her diversity of musical choices. Her work is amongst the very best and this album is a taster of her immense talent.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required