Nina Simone – Very Best Of (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8436559469821 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Waxtime


Track List

Side A

  1. My Baby Just Cares for Me
  2. I Loves You Porgy
  3. Love Me or Leave Me
  4. Little Girl Blue
  5. He Needs Me
  6. Children Go Where I Send You
  7. Willow Weep for Me
  8. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out

Side B

  1. Black Is the Color of My True Love’s Hair
  2. Trouble in Mind
  3. Exactly Like You
  4. Do Nothin’ Till You Hear from Me
  5. Work Song
  6. Fine and Mellow
  7. Mood Indigo
  8. The Other Woman



180-gram pressing

Nina Simone’s style encompassed a broad range of musical genres including jazz, blues, folk, R&B, gospel, pop, and classical music. Although she was initially trained to be a classical pianist, racism forced her to work within the realm of popular music, where she developed a singular style both as a singer and as a piano player. This 180-gram vinyl edition compiles 16 of her best performances ever, all of which were hits. Among them are her perennial reading of George & Ira Gershwin’s “I Loves You Porgy” and her immortal version of “My Baby Just Cares for Me”.

Recorded 1957-61

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required