Nora Wixted – Stories Lost And Found (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2024

Label: Rabadash Records


Track List

1. Backstreet Boogie
2. Caught Up On You
3. The Blues Lose
4. Bad Luck Run
5. Moon in Scorpio
6. Ain’t Got No Room For the Blues
7. Waiting Games
8. He Only Comes Here When He Needs Me
9. Ramblin Woman
10. Joe’s Blues
11. How Could I Know (Shika-Chicka-Cha)



The album, Stories Lost and Found, by Nora Wixted, is comprised of marvelous melodies with genres ranging from Jazz to RnB/soul. Nora’s timeless vocals decorate tasteful accompaniments, creating an immersive listening experience. To describe her style of music, Nora Wixted has been compared to artists such as Bonnie Raitt, Ricky Lee Jones, and Regina Spektor. The songs were recorded in the 1980’s when Rabadash Records was initially founded, and were presumed to be lost until the tapes were discovered in 2023. Produced by Tim Ernest and engineered by Stephen Boye, this 40 year project has finally come to fruition, and the results speak for themselves!

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required