Old 97’s – American Primitive (Olive Green Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 880882614119 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  ATO Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Falling Down
  2. Somebody
  3. American Primitive
  4. Where The Road Goes
  5. Honeypie
  6. By The End Of The Night

Side B

  1. Masterpiece
  2. Incantation
  3. Magic
  4. Western Stars
  5. Chased The Setting Sun
  6. This World
  7. Estuviera Cayendo




The 13th studio album from Old 97’s arose from what vocalist/guitarist Rhett Miller refers to as a “de-evolution”. “As much as I want us to calm down and grow up, the songs that felt right for this record were mostly big and loud and brutal and dirty.”  Produced by Tucker Martine and featuring appearances from Peter Buck (R.E.M.) and Scott McCaughey (The Minus 5) —American Primitive is gloriously rowdy, revealing a band more attuned than ever to the raw, reckless energy of timeless rock-and-roll

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required