Percy Mayfield – Walking On A Tightrope (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 5014797903791 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Demon Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Walking On A Tightrope
  2. I Made It Just The Same
  3. My Pain Is Here To Stay
  4. Alma Lee
  5. Please Send Me Someone To Love

Side B

  1. P.M. Blues
  2. My Mind Is Trying To Leave Me
  3. Danger Zone
  4. ‘Sho Gonna Leave You Alone
  5. My Baby’s Gone
  6. To Me Your Name Is Love



Singer and songwriter Percy Mayfield is one of the giants of 1950s R&B. He was also the favoured songwriter of Ray Charles who handed him ‘Hit The Road Jack’ and ‘At The Club’. ‘Walking on a Tightrope’ is his only album for Brunswick originally released in 1969. This is the first time ever this album has been reissued. Pressed on 140g black vinyl with original artwork and printed inner sleeve.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required