Professor Longhair – fess’ gumbo


In stock


Release Date:  1996

Label:  Stony Plain Records


Track List

1. Mess Around
2. Interview #1
3. Doin’ It
4. Tipitina
5. Interview #2
6. Got My Mojo Working
7. Hey Now Baby
8. Interview #3
9. Big Chief
10. Whole Lotta Lovin’
11. Interview #4
12. Her Mind Is Gone
13. Interview #5
14. How Long Has That Train Been Gone



Shortly before his death in 1980, Professor Longhair recorded solo piano-only sessions, plus an interview to be used on Canadian radio. The resulting recordings represent the purest documentation of Fess’ unique piano style and his warm speaking voice add great insight to the man.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required