Rickie Lee Jones – Pieces Of Treasure (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 4050538877625 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Modern Recordings


Track List

Side A

  1. Just in Time
  2. There Will Never Be Another You
  3. Nature Boy
  4. One for My Baby
  5. They Can’t Take That Away from Me

Side B

  1. All the Way
  2. Here’s That Rainy Day
  3. September Song
  4. On the Sunny Side of the Street
  5. It’s All in the Game



Rickie Lee Jones – Pieces of Treasure – The American music icon, whose work has spanned genres and decades, is back with her 15th studio album. The project is devoted entirely to the American Songbook of jazz standards, reinterpreted in Jones’ wide-ranging musical fashion. “This album is as much about being human, the view of surviving-which means aging, and loving relentlessly-as it is about anything,” Jones explains of the forthcoming Pieces of Treasure in a statement. “We love ’til the day we die, love our lives, our families, and finally ourselves.”

The album consists of ten covers of songs from the Great American Songbook. The album was produced by Russ Titelman, who co-produced Jones’ 1979 self-titled debut album and its follow-up Pirates (1981).
Background and recording

Work conceived on the album when Jones and producer Russ Titelman, who produced Jones’ first two albums, Rickie Lee Jones (1979) and Pirates (1981), began having phone conversations and lunch meetups with Titelman repeatedly presenting to Jones of the idea of making a jazz album. The album was recorded over five days at the Sear Sound studios in Midtown Manhattan.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required