Roxy Music – Avalon (Half-Speed Master) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602507460297 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Virgin


Track List

Side A

  1. More Than This
  2. The Space Between
  3. Avalon
  4. India
  5. While My Heart Is Still Beating

Side B

  1. The Main Thing
  2. Take A Chance With Me
  3. To Turn You On
  4. True To Life
  5. Tara



Final studio album reisssued!

Mastered at half-speed

Avalon is the eighth and final studio album by Roxy Music. Released in May 1982 and recorded in Nassau, Bahamas the album reached #1 in the UK and peaked at #53 in the US where the sleeper hit became the band?s only platinum selling album in the states. It is widely considered one of their finest albums and filled with lush, elegant soundscapes that are far removed from the edgy pop of their early recordings. Featuring the singles “More Than This,” “Avalon,” and “Take A Chance With Me.”

Bass – Alan Spenner, Neil Jason
Drums – Andy Newmark
Guitar – Neil Hubbard
Keyboards, Vocals – Bryan Ferry
Mastered By – Robert C. Ludwig
Mixed By, Engineer – Bob Clearmountain
Percussion – Jimmy Maelen
Producer – Roxy Music
Producer, Engineer – Rhett Davies
Saxophone – Andy Mackay

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required