Roxy Music – Flesh + Blood (Half-Speed Master) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602507460273 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date: 2022

Label:  Virgin


Track List

Side A

  1. In The Midnight Hour
  2. Oh Yeah!
  3. Same Old Scene
  4. Flesh And Blood
  5. My Only Love

Side B

  1. Over You
  2. Eight Miles High
  3. Rain, Rain, Rain
  4. No Strange Delight
  5. Running Wild



Mastered at half-speed

Flesh + Blood gave Roxy Music their second No. 1 album in the U.K. when it was released on May 1980. It was preceded by the single “Over You,” a No. 5 U.K. hit that also provided the band with a rare entry on Billboard‘s Hot 100 at No. 80. Flesh + Blood also included covers of The Byrds’ “Eight Miles High” and Wilson Pickett’s “In the Midnight Hour.”

Each Roxy Music album has been reissued with a fresh half-speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, London. To reflect the audio, all eight of the Roxy Music studio albums have had their artwork revised and with a gloss-laminated finish, so that each album is not just a record — it’s a piece of art.

Bass – Alan Spenner, Gary Tibbs, Neil Jason
Drums – Allan Schwartzberg, Andy Newmark, Simon Phillips
Guitar – Neil Hubbard, Phil Manzanera
Keyboards – Paul Carrack
Mastered By – Robert C. Ludwig
Mixed By – Bob Clearmountain
Producer – Roxy Music
Producer, Engineer – Rhett Davies
Saxophone – Andy Mackay
Voice, Keyboards – Bryan Ferry

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required