Ruthie Foster – Healing Time (CD)


In stock

SKU: 67796722022 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2022

Label: Blue Corn Music


Track List

  1. Soul Searching
  2. Lie Your Way To The Truth
  3. What Kind Of Fool
  4. I Was Called
  5. Paradise
  6. Don’t Want To Give Up On You
  7. Healing Time
  8. For You
  9. Love Is The Answer
  10. Finish Line
  11. Feels Like Freedom
  12. 4 AM



2022 release. Ruthie Foster’s ninth studio album represents a new high water mark for the veteran blues artist-a collection of songs possessing pure power, like a tidal wave of musical generosity. Healing Time finds Foster pushing her boundaries as a singer and songwriter more than ever before, creating a truly live-sounding atmosphere with the help of her band, who sound refreshingly loose and lived-in throughout these 12 songs. Healing Time is the latest jewel in Foster’s accomplished career, which includes multiple Grammy nominations and collaborations with fellow luminaries like Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks. For her latest, Foster contributed more to the writing process than she had on any of her previous albums, effectively refining her own songcraft in the process. “With this album, I dug deep and tried to go for the best way to write,” she explains. “This album says a lot about the period we were making it in, and how I wanted to find my way out of it.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required