Sam Cooke – Ain’t That Good News (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 018771862819 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  ABKCO

180-gram vinyl

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Originally released in 1964


Track List

Side A

  1. Ain’t That Good News
  2. Meet Me At Mary’s Place
  3. Good Times
  4. Rome Wasn’t Built In A Day
  5. Another Saturday Night
  6. Tennessee Waltz

Side B

  1. A Change Is Gonna Come
  2. Falling In Love
  3. Home
  4. Sittin’ In The Sun
  5. No Second Time
  6. The Riddle Song



Sam Cooke’s landmark full-length Ain’t That Good News, notable for being the last studio album released during his lifetime, was originally released in March 1964, just nine months before Cooke’s untimely passing. The album features hit songs such as “Another Saturday Night,” “Ain’t That Good News,” “Good Times,” as well as the iconic “A Change Is Gonna Come,” which became an anthem for the U.S. Civil Rights Movement.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required