Samantha Fish – Wild Heart


In stock


Release Date: 2015

Label: Ruf Records


Track List

  1. Road Runner
  2. Place To Fall
  3. Blame It On The Moon
  4. Highway’s Holding Me Now
  5. Go Home
  6. Jim Lee Blues Pt. 1
  7. Turn It Up
  8. Show Me
  9. Lost Myself
  10. Wild Heart
  11. Bitch On The Run
  12. I’m In Love With You



  • Samantha Fish – vocals, lead guitar
  • Luther Dickinson – bass guitar, lap steel, mandolin
  • Brady Blades – drums
  • Lightnin’ Malcolm – guitar
  • Sharde Thomas – drums
  • Dominic Davis – bass guitar
  • Shontelle Norman-Beatty – vocals
  • Risse Norman – vocals



Ruf Records recording artist singer-guitarist Samantha Fish, raises eyebrows with her third studio release, Wild Heart, produced by Luther Dickinson (The North Mississippi Allstars/Black Crowes). Having Samantha on guitars and Luther on various stringed instruments, they rounded out the lineup with Grammy Award-winning Brady Blade (Emmylou Harris/Bob Dylan) on drums. Special guests include Lightnin Malcolm (guitar), Sharde Thomas (drums) and Memphis session singers Shontelle Norman-Beatty and Risse Norman. The result is a stunning representation of Americana roots music. Wild Heart was recorded in three different studios, as they trekked the back-roads from Louisiana to Mississippi in the fall of 2014. Starting at Brady Blade s Shreveport, Louisiana studio, they laid the basic rhythm tracks and vocals. Luther and Samantha then hightailed it to his Zebra Ranch Studios in Hernando, Mississippi where they had a traditional Hill Country Blues session. Then, finally, all roads lead to Memphis where the duo put the final touches at both Willie Mitchell s Royal Studios and the legendary Ardent studios.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required