Santana – Abraxas (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 888751942912 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Columbia Records


Track List

Side A

1. Singing Winds, Crying Beasts
2. Black Magic Woman / Gypsy Queen
3. Oye Como Va
4. Incident At Neshabur

Side B

1. Se A Cabo
2. Mother’s Daughter
3. Samba Pa Ti
4. Hope You’re Feeling Better
5. El Nicoya



Bass Guitar – Dave Brown
Congas – Mike Carabello
Drums – Mike Shrieve
Keyboards, Vocals – Gregg Rolie
Lead Guitar, Vocals – Carlos Santana
Percussion – Rico Reyes (tracks: B5)
Piano – Alberto Gianquinto (tracks: A4)
Timbales, Congas – Jose Areas
Vocals – Rico Reyes (tracks: A3, B5)



50th Anniversary Edition 180-gram gatefold LP reissue!

Fold-out poster included

Features “Black Magic Woman” and “Oye Como Va”!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time rated 334/500

Celebrate the 50th anniversary of Abraxas, Santana’s second studio album, with a 2020 repress on 180 gram vinyl. Containing the group’s legendary covers of Fleetwood Mac’s “Black Magic Woman” and Tito Puente’s “Oye Como Va”, Abraxas became the band’s first album to reach number one in the United States. Abraxas is ranked at No. 334 on the 2020 edition of Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

“‘Black Magic Woman,’ the Top Five hit from Abraxas, is definitive Santana: Afro-Latin grooves and piercing, lyrical, psychedelic blues guitar. It’s a cover of a Fleetwood Mac song written by one of Carlos Santana’s guitar heroes, Peter Green. The album’s other hit was also a cover: Tito Puente’s ‘Oye Como Va.’ The clarion quality of Santana’s solos inspired many guitarists, especially artists looking to bridge seemingly divergent styles, including Prince.” — Rolling Stone

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required